Petedouglas’s Weblog

May 4, 2008

Resources for DFL Plan

Filed under: DFL Plan,Responses to schedule,Uncategorized — by petedouglas @ 1:38 am

I have been looking through my own del.icio.us  bookmarks that I have tagged for later use to help me with my plan (Even though I have  but not many). I have also looked at others on the DFLP08 and have picked out that I have found quite valuable to this course.

Designing e-learning – Design approaches

 

Designing e-learning – Sample learning sequences

 

Technology That Enhances Verbal-Linguistic Intelligence

 

How Technology Enhances Howard Gardner’s Eight Intelligences

 

ADDIE Model – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia 

 

 

 

All these have confirmed a lot of what we do with our Public Education courses, we facilitate, but we also get to know our students and find out their learning styles whether they be visual, audiable, reflective etc.  From when they first arrive to enrol we get their details, what it is they are wanting out of the course (the outcome)  The students learning ability , the resources and equipment we use.  How long the course takes (how many recommended hours, currently not enough. ) also their time line.  We use Performance Criterias as a check list for our students to complete as they work through the course. We have evaluations forms that each student completes after the course.

Even though I have a good concept for my plan, the more I research, the more I am wondering if I am utilising enough to put this plan into action and how far do you go, It could take quite some time. 

2 Comments »

  1. Pete great to see you have already got an excellent system in place to assess what will help your learners learn flexibly. Learning preferences can be so variable can’t they.

    I can understand you finding the whole idea of “put[ting] this plan into action and how far …[to] go, It could take quite some time. ” At the moment it is best to keep your plan simple – you can always build on it. and again I reiterate, you do not have to develop it for this course – so be realistic in your timeline.

    Comment by bronwyn hegarty — May 4, 2008 @ 4:06 am

  2. Nice to see you using Del.icio.us Pete. I wonder if you searched for tags like Firetraining, flexiblelearningfire or just a general search on Del.icio.us to possible uncover tags we are not thinking of… let us know (in your blog) how it goes

    Comment by leighblackall — May 14, 2008 @ 7:15 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

